Product Categories

Helpful Links

Crampon Manufacturers:
AustriAlpin  http://www.austrialpin.at/
Black Diamond www.bdel.com
Camp USA www.camp-usa.com crampons: http://www.camp-usa.com/products/categories/camp-mountaineering-crampons.asp
Cassin www.cassin.it
Climbing Technology  www.climbingtechnology.com
DMM  www.dmmwales.com
Faders  www.faders.es
GAB www.gab-tech.com
Grivel USA http://www.libertymountain.com/shop/search.asp?q=grivel&s=0&o=0&p=1&c=1973
Grivel Italy http://www.grivel.com/products/ice/crampons/synoptic
Hillsound  www.hillsound.com
Kahtoola www.kahtoola.com
Kong www.kong.it
Petzl/ Charlet Moser www.petzl.com
Salewa www.salewa.com  http://www.salewa.com/uk/4/293/equipment_crampons.html
Simond  www.simondamerica.com
Singing Rock  www.singingrock.com/crampons
Stubai www.stubai.com
SMC www.smcgear.net
Trango www.trango.com

Traction Aid Devices (for boots)
32 North  Stabilicer
   www.32north.com
Due North Get-a Grip  www.surefoot.net/index.cfm
Kahtoola  Microspikes  www.kahtoola.com
Vargo  http://www.vargooutdoors.com/pocket-cleats.html
Veriga  www.veriga-lesce.com/crampons/
YakTrax  www.yaktrax.com

 

Alpine Touring Ski BINDINGS:

ATK  www.atkrace.it
Dynafit    www.dynafit.us/speedup
Fritschi www.diamir-bindings.com
G3  www.genuineguidegear.com
La Sportiva  www.lasportiva.com/ski/bindings
Look   www.look-bindings.com
Marker  www.markerusa.com
Phantom  www.phantomsnow.com
Pierre Gignoux    www.pierregignoux.fr/France/Accueil.php
Plum http://fixation-plum.com
Silvretta www.silvretta.us
Binding Freedom Plate www.bindingfreedom.com

Walking Plate for Dynafit/Tech Bindings:  http://www.maruelli.com/NWP-EN/models/MODELS%20NWP.htm

Wild Snow website and  Lou Dawson (extensive AT binding reviews and information) www.wildsnow.com

Cross Country ski/Polar Tour bindings:

Berwin  www.akers-ski.com/Merchant2/merchant.mv?Screen=PROD&Product_Cod   e=37B8&Category_Code=bcbinding 
Bishop wire toe bail 75mm binding:  http://www.bishopbindings.com/shop/the-bishop-20
Ice Trek  http://www.icetrek.com/equipment.html#flexi-ski-bindings
Olympus Mountain Gear (tech toe/tele heel) www.olympusmtngear.com
Rottefella www.rottefella.no
Salomon www.salomon.com/us/range/bindings-nordic.html
Weber  www.weberarctic.com 

 

XC Polar BOOTS:

Alfa Mordre Extreme xc ski boots: http://www.sportsnett.no/s/p.aspx?pid=2283&cid=570

Baffin 75mm Polar xc ski boot:  http://www.baffin.com/product-p/3pinm001.htm

 

SLEDS for expeditions and races:
Acapulka  www.acapulca.com
Black River Sleds   http://www.blackriversleds.com/
Kifaru  www.kifaru.com

SkiPulk  www.skipulk.com
Snowsleds UK  www.snowsled.com

 

SNOWSHOE MANUFACTURERS:
Airlite (inflatable snowshoes)  www.airlitesnowshoe.com/Home.html
Arctic Trekker (Sherpa reproductions and parts): 
http://irl.bc.ca/Forestry%20Supplies/snowshoes.htm

Atlas  www.atlassnowshoe.com
Bigfoot  www.bigfootsnowshoes.com
Crescent Moon  www.crescentmoonsnowshoes.com
Dion  www.dionsnowshoes.com 
Easton www.eastonmountainproducts.com
Fumbulvetr   www.fimbulvetr.no
Faber  www.fabersnowshoes.com
Grivel www.grivel.com
GV  www.gvsnowshoes.com
Inook 
Snowshoes:
http://www.raquettes-inook.com/2010-pages-inook-EN/index.php
Iverson  www.iversonssnowshoes.com/index.php?act=viewCat&catId=4
Kahtoola  www.kahtoola.com
Louis Garneau www.louisgarneau.com
MSR  www.cascadedesigns.com/msr/snowshoes/category
Northern Lites  www.northernlites.com 
Sherpa (see Arctic Trekker above)
SnowXu (collapsable snowshoes)  www.snowxu.com
TSL  www.tslsnowshoes.com 
Tubbs  www.tubbssnowshoes.com  

See also Snowshoe Magazine at www.snowshoemag.com

 

BOOTS/FOOTWEAR MANUFACTURERS:
Aku www.aku.it
Alpina  www.alpinasports.com
Asolo www.asolo.com
Boreal www.e-boreal.com/usa
Crispi  www.crispi.it
Dynafit www.dynafit.de
Dynafit US www.dynafit.us/speedup
Fitwell  www.fitwellboots.com
Garmont www.garmontusa.com
Gignoux  www.pierregignoux.fr/GB/Accueil.php
Hanwag www.hanwag.de
Intuition liners www.intuitionsports.com
Inov 8   www.inov-8.com
Kayland  www.kayland.com
Koflach www.koflach.com
La Sportiva www.lasportiva.com
Leming  www.lemingfootwear.com
Limmer  www.limmerboot.com
Lowa  www.lowaboots.com
Mad Rock www.madrockclimbing.com
Mammut www.mammut.ch
Meindl www.meindl.de
Merrel  www.merrellboot.com
Millet www.millet.fr
Montrail www.montrail.com 
Raichle  www.raichle.ch
Salomon  www.salomon-sports.com
Scarpa  www.scarpa.com
Trezeta  www.trezeta.it
Van Gorkom Custom Boots  www.hikingbootshandcrafted.com
Vasque  www.vasque.com
Zamberlan www.zamberlan.com 

 

Big Shoe/Boots Retailers:  (US Sizes 13-22+):
Big Shoes  www.bigshoes.com
XL Feet   www.xlfeet.com

 

MOUNTAIN BIKE BOOTS

Lake  MXZ302:   http://www.lakecycling.com/footwear.html

Shimano SH-MT91:    http://cycle.shimano-eu.com/publish/content/global_cycle/en/nl/index/footwear/mtb/product.-code-SH-MT91.-type-..html

Vaude Tonale AM: http://www.vaude.com/en-GB/en/Products/Bike/Bike-Shoes/Tonale-AM.html

Vaude Trailhead MID AM: 

45Nrth Wolvhammer:   http://45nrth.com/products/category/softgoods

510 Cyclone:    http://fiveten.com/products/footwear-detail/10925-cyclone

 

HANDWARMER AND FOOTWARMER PRODUCTS

Cozy Products Electric heated insole:  www.cozyproducts.com/cozy-feet-products-87.php?page_id=5
Gerbing Electric clothing gloves, mittens, and socks:  www.gerbing.com
Heat Factory disposable hand and foot warmers:  www.heatfactory.com
Hotronic Electric insoles:  www.hotronic.com
Pristech Products EZ Heat reusable liquid type  handwarmerhttp://www.pristech.com/ezheat.htm

ThermaCell electric insoles:  www.heat.thermacell.com
Therm-ic Electric heated insoles:  www.therm-ic.com/ThermicSoles/ThermicSoles.html


GUIDING COMPANIES:
Adventure Consultants  www.adventureconsultants.co.nz
Adventures In Good Company www.goodadventure.com
Adventure Peaks UK  www.adventurepeaks.com
Alaska Mountain Guides www.alaskamountainguides.com
Alaska Mountaineering School www.climbalaska.org
Alpenglow Expeditions www.alpenglowexpeditions.com
Alpine Ascents International  www.alpineascents.com
Alpine Skills www.alpineskills.com
Alpine World Ascents  www.alpineworldascents.com
Alun Richardson (UK) www.alunrichardson.co.uk
American Alpine Institute  www.aai.cc
American Climbing Institute  www.climbinginstitute.org
Aspen Alpine Guides www.aspenalpine.com
Aventuras Patagonicas  www.patagonicas.com
Berg Adventures www.bergadventures.com
Bell Lake Yurt Montana www.belllakeyurt.com
Chicks With Picks  www.chickswithpicks.net
Colorado Mountain School  www.cmschool.com
Cosley & Houston Alpine Guides  www.cosleyhouston.com
Daniel Mazur www.summitclimb.com
Dream Guides www.dream-guides.com
Earthworks  www.earthworksclimbing.com
Exploradus/Pro Mountain Guides  www.exploradus.com
Exum Mountain Guides  www.exumguides.com
Ganesh Adventures Canada   www.ganeshadventures.com
Himalayan Expedition/Dan Mazur  www.summitclimb.com
Icefields.org  www.icefields.org
International Mountain Guides www.mountainguides.com
Jackson Hole Mountain Guides  www.jhmg.com
Jean Paullard www.jpmountainguide.com
Kaf Adventures  www.kafadventures.com
Jean-Rene Minelli France  www.jeanrene-minelli.com
Mountain Adventure Canada www.mountainadventure.com
Mountain Guide Joe McKay  www.mountainguide.com
Mountain Gurus  www.mountaingurus.com
Mountain Experience  www.mountainexperience.com
Mountain Madness  www.mountainmadness.com
Mountain School www.mountainschool.com
Mountain Trip  www.mountaintrip.com
Mountain Training School:   http://mountaineeringtrainingschool.com   
NOLS  www.nols.edu
Odyssee-Montagne France  www.odyssee-montagne.fr
Passions Plein Air www.passions-plein-air.com
Peak Freaks  www.peakfreaks.com
Peaks and Places www.peaksandplaces.com
Polar Consultants Canada  www.polarconsultants.com
Pro Mountain Guides www.exploradus.com
Rainier Mountaineering   www.rmiguides.com
Reach Summit www.reachsummit.com
Ridge Explorations www.ridgeexplorations.com
San Juan Mountain Guides  www.ourayclimbing.com
Selkirk Experience www.selkirkexperience.com
Sierra Mountain Center  www.sierramountaincenter.com
Sierra Mountaineering International  www.sierramountaineering.com
Southwest Adventure Guides  www.mtnguide.net
SummitClimb  www.summitclimb.com 
Summit Experience  www.SummitXperience.com
Timberline Mountain Guides  www.timberlinemtguides.com
Tusker www.tusker.com
Wild Alpine www.wildalpine.com
Yamnuska www.yamnuska.com 

MOUNTAINEERING LINKS:

Adirondack Mountain Club  www.adk.org
ADK Winter Mountaineering School  www.winterschool.org
Access Fund http://accessfund.org
Adventurestats www.adventurestats.com
Adventure Corps www.adventurecorps.com
Alpine Club of Canada  www.alpineclubofcanada.ca
Alpine Mentors www.alpinementors.org
American Alpine Club www.americanalpineclub.org
American Mountain Guides Association www.amga.com
Appalachian Mountain Club  www.outdoors.org
Avalanche AIARE www.avtraining.org
Alpinist Magazine  www.alpinist.com
Backcountry www.backcountrymagazine.com
Backpacking Light Magazine www.backpackinglight.com
Bradley Alpinist  www.bradleyalpinist.com
Bushwhacker Climbing Club  www.bushwhackerclimbingclub.org
Cascade Crusades  www.cascadecrusades.org
Cascadians  www.cascadians.org
Climbing Magazine  www.climbing.com
Climbing the 7 summits www.climbingthesevensummits.com
Couloir Magazine www.couloirmag.com
Everest British History  www.everest1953.co.uk
Explorers Connect UK  www.explorersconnect.com
Explorers web www.explorersweb.com
Gripped Magazine  www.gripped.ca
Rock and Ice Magazine  www.rockandice.com
The Mountaineers Club  www.mountaineers.org
Mazamas  www.mazamas.org
Cyberspace Snow and Avalance Center  www.csac.org
Banff Mountain Film Festival www.banffmountainfestivals.ca
Everest News www.everestnews.com
UIAA www.uiaa.ch
Tribevine review site www.tribevine.com
 

BACKCOUNTRY SKIING LINKS:
Turns All Year  www.turns-all-year.com
Wild Snow/Louis Dawson www.wildsnow.com
http://www.catskiingdirectory.com
US Ski Mountaineering Assocwww.ussma.org 

MOUNTAIN LOCATIONS:
Denali www.nps.gov/dena
Mt. Rainier  www.nps.gov/mora
Columbia Gorge www.hoodrivernews.com
Cody Ice Cody,WY USA www.codyice.com
Mt. Washington Weather Blog: http://www.accuweather.com/blogs/clarkb/
White Pass, WA Ski Area www.skiwhitepass.com

TRAVEL INFORMATION SITES:
www.switchbacktravel.com

WEATHER LINKS:

MOUNTAIN WEATHER http://www.mountain-forecast.com

UNIQUE FOOD FOR COLD WEATHER TRAVEL:
Crunchy Baked Cheese  www.specialcheese.com

OTHER INTERESTING LINKS:

AlpenImage Gordon Wiltsie Photographer www.alpenimage.com
Andrew Skurka www.andrewskurka.com
High Point Geology  http://www.highpointgeology.com/
RBH Designs  www.rbhdesigns.com
Se7enSummits http://se7ensummits.com
Snow Source  www.snowsource.com
Wilderness Classroom www.wildernessclassroom.com

Alpinist Friends Based in France: www.teamrando.fr






 

ICE HOTELS:

HOTEL de GLACE CANADA  www.hoteldeglace-canada.com

 

BEER AND WINE SECTION

BREWING ORGANIZATIONS:
American Homebrewers Association www.beertown.org

 

BREWERIES AND WINERIES:
Harmon Pub and Brewery Tacoma, WA www.harmonbrewingco.com
 

BREWING EQUIPMENT:
Pico Brew Brewing System  http://www.picobrew.com 
Quoin Party Pig Products www.quoinindustrial.com

COLD PACKS:
Pristech Flexible Ice Packs: http://www.pristech.com/coldgel.htm
Techni-Icehttp://www.techniiceusa.com/ice-packs.html

 

 

© 2014 Forty Below Ltd

Telephone 253-846-2081 PST

 

Section 1: Fitting and putting on overboots.

Section 2: Easy repair for overboots.

Section 3: Brewing Products care and cleaning. ....

  

© 2017 Forty Below LTD. - All Rights Reserved
Website Design By: Red Rover Marketing